Tag this
Help others find this by tagging it.

The Edmonton Symphony Orchestra, led by William Eddins, comes to Carnegie Hall on May 8 for the second concert in the 2012 Spring For Music festival.

In addition to Martinu's First Symphony, there are three US premieres on the program—John Estacio's Triple Concerto, Allan Gilliland's Dreaming of the Masters III, and Robert Rival's Lullaby.

Here, Rival introduces Lullaby, explaining that the basic theme is five notes—D-A-F-E-G—a cipher derived from his son Raphaël's name.


May 8, Spring For Music: Edmonton Symphony
Spring 6 for 4: All 6 concerts for the price of 4—Just $100!
Spring For Music 2012

6 years ago | Read Full Story
Tag Content
Click fields to tag this Blog Entry
Tagging makes it easy for you and others to find your content on InstantEncore.
Current tags
No categories set