New England Conservatory
2328 fans
Mobile Apps New England Conservatory Mobile App
A cultural icon approaching its 150th anniversary in 2017, New England Conservatory (NEC) is recognized worldwide as a leader among music schools. NEC is the oldest independent school of music in the United States. Located in Boston, Massachusetts, NEC offers rigorous education in an intimate, nurturing community to undergraduate, graduate, and post-graduate music students from around the world, and presents 1000 free concerts each year. Through its Preparatory School, Schoo...
We welcome your interest in studying at New England Conservatory.
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Beethoven: Trio for Piano and Strings no 2 in G major, Op. 1 no 2 N/A
Adagio - Allegro vivace (11:01) N/A
Largo con espressione (7:53) N/A
Scherzo: Allegro (3:20) N/A
Finale: Presto (8:38) N/A
Scriabin: Sonata for Piano no 5 in F sharp major, Op. 53 "Poem of Ecstasy"
Sonata for Piano no 5 in F sharp major, Op. 53 "Poem of Ecstasy" (13:14) N/A
Kodály: Sonata in B Minor for Solo Cello, op. 8 N/A
Allegro maestoso ma appassionato (8:39) N/A
Adagio con gran espressione (10:45) N/A
Allegro molto vivace (12:30) N/A
Shostakovich: Concerto for Violin no 1 in A minor, Op. 77 N/A
Nocturne (12:02) N/A
Scherzo (6:25) N/A
Passacaglia (14:25) N/A
Burlesca (5:17) N/A
Swire: Antagonisme (Antagonisms; Oppositions) N/A
Composer: Sonnet Swire
Conductor: Nathan Aspinall
Ensemble: NEC Symphony
Scherzo (8:13) N/A
Passacaglia (7:05) N/A
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
16 hours ago | Read More | |
CONGRATULATIONS to George Li, SILVER medal at XIV International Tchaikovsky Competition !! We are so proud!
1 day ago | Read More | |
Rooting like crazy for pianist George Li, who is one of the finalists in the Tchaikovsky International Competition. Go George!
1 day ago | Read More | |
1 day ago | Read More | |
Laura Ahlbeck, 57, of Newton; oboist, teacher was ‘gifted presence in the musical community’ - The Boston Globe : We miss you so much.
2 days ago | Read More | |
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
30 Jul 2015
Boston Common
8 Sep 2015
New England Conservatory
30 Sep 2015
New England Conservatory