Improve this Listing
Victoria Symphony, One / Pictures at an Exhibition and the Cliburn Project
Victoria, Texas
Saturday, 29 April 2017 - 7:30 PM
Conductor: Darryl One
Chicago Symphony Composer-in-Residence Mason Bates begins this concert with a zippy fanfare entitled "Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release" followed by the second installment of the Cliburn Project featuring gold-medalist Vadym Kholodenko in Brahm's Piano Concerto #2. The second half brings us Mussorgsky's colorful and evocative piano piece transformed by the brilliant orchestration of French composer Maurice Ravel into this extremely popular rendition of this melodious tour-de-force!
Who was there?
No one has selected to attend this event...
Who's on InstantEncore?
Victoria Symphony
Partner Since: 8 Aug 2014
1 Fans