Lorin Maazel, Conductor
233 fans
For over five decades, Lorin Maazel has been one of the world’s most esteemed and sought-after conductors. In spring 2011, he completed his fifth and final season as the inaugural Music Director of the Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia in Valencia, Spain. Music Director of the New York Philharmonic from 2002 to 2009, he assumed the same post with the Munich Philharmonic at the start of the 2012/13 season. He is also the founder, Executive and Artistic Director of a new festival based on his farm ...
Featured Video
Lorin Maazel Delivering Convocation Address at Northwestern University
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Dvorak: Symphony no 7 in D minor, Op. 70/B 141 N/A
Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Conductor: Lorin Maazel
Back-announce and Introduction to Dvorak (0:44) N/A
I - Allegro maestoso (12:05) N/A
II - Poco adagio (12:48) N/A
III - Scherzo: Vivace (8:03) N/A
IV - Finale: Allegro (9:38) N/A
Closing and Credits (7:21) N/A
Kodály: Dances of Galánta N/A
Composer: Zoltán Kodály
Conductor: Lorin Maazel
Introduction to Kodály (0:48) N/A
Dances of Galánta (16:46) N/A
Brahms: Variations in B flat major on a theme by Haydn, Op. 56a "St. Anthony" N/A
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Conductor: Lorin Maazel
Introduction to Brahms (2:22) N/A
Variations in B flat major on a theme by Haydn, Op. 56a "St. Anthony" (17:50) N/A
Closing and Credits (1:40) N/A
Sibelius: Symphony no 2 in D major, Op. 43 N/A
Composer: Jean Sibelius
Conductor: Lorin Maazel
I - Allegretto (12:12) N/A
II - Tempo andante, ma rubato (15:37) N/A
III - Vivacissimo (7:10) N/A
IV - Finale: Allegro moderato (17:49) N/A
Closers & Credits (3:10) N/A
Mahler: Symphony no 8 in E flat major "Symphony of A Thousand" N/A
Billboard & Introduction (14:52) N/A
I - Allegro impetuoso: Veni, Creator Spiritus (27:55) N/A
II - Poco adagio: Allegro appassionato; Sehr langsam; Allegro, Langsam (1:03:32) N/A
Back-announcement & Credits (3:13) N/A