Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Igor Stravinsky, Composer
605 fans
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971) was a Russian-born composer, pianist and conductor whose bold trail blazing compositions embody many of the most innovative developments in 20th century music. His father was a successful operatic bass in St. Petersburg, and it was at an early age that he exposed young Stravinsky to the music world, specifically the sound of the orchestra. Igor soon became a proficient pianist, improvising on the instrument as he progressed. Adhering to family desire, Igor att...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Stravinsky: Firebird Suite (1919)
I, II, III - Introduction, Dance of the Firebird, Variation of the Firebird (4:52)
IV - The Princesses' Khorovod (Round Dance) (4:42)
V, VI - Infernal Dance of King Kaschei - Berceuse (7:49)
VII - Finale (3:51)
Stravinsky: Symphonies of Wind Instruments N/A
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Conductor: Jaap van Zweden
Back-announce and Introduction to Symphonies of Wind Instruments (1:19) N/A
Symphonies of Wind Instruments (9:25) N/A
Closing and Credits (1:44) N/A
19 Oct 2019
McGill University
22 Oct 2019
The Culture Center
22 Oct 2019
The Culture Center