Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Antonio Vivaldi, Composer
352 fans
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) was an Italian-born violinist, teacher, priest, and Baroque composer of opera, concerti, cantatas, sinfonias, sonatas, secular and sacred works.  More popular outside of Italy during his time, and virtually lost to obscurity until the 20th century, Vivaldi is retrospectively viewed as a paragon of the Baroque era by his vast output of concerti for various solo instruments and combinations of solo instruments. Prematurely born during an earthquake in Venice, Vivald...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Vivaldi: Gloria in D major, RV 589 N/A
Gloria in excelsis Deo (2:24) N/A
Et in terra pax (6:01) N/A
Laudamus te (2:21) N/A
Gratias agimus tibi (0:27) N/A
Propter magnam gloriam tuam (0:57) N/A
Domine Deus, Rex coelestis (3:58) N/A
Domine Fili unigenite (2:24) N/A
Domine Deus, Agnus Dei (4:04) N/A
Qui tollis peccata mundi (1:08) N/A
Qui sedes ad dexteram Patris (2:26) N/A
Quoniam tu solis Sanctus (0:49) N/A
Cum Sancto Spiritu (2:58) N/A
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
The Four Seasons (3:40) N/A
8 Dec 2019
Alice Tully Hall
10 Dec 2019
Alice Tully Hall
12 Jan 2020
Merkin Hall