0 Ratings
Schoenberg Chamber Symphony No. 1 (arr. Webern)
Seeded by siwookim on 2 Dec 2016
Author: Siwoo Kim
Arnold Schoenerg's Chamber Symphony No. 1 is an epic, inspired work, and I was so happy to discover and perform this work with a stellar group of committed colleagues. This was at the end of a full program consisting of works by Boulez, Takemitsu, Pintscher, and Crawford-Seeger, and what a cathartic experience it was! Strenuous, but deeply satisfying. ::Performers:: Michael Smith, piano Jacqueline Cordova-Arrington, flute Stanislav Chernyshev, clarinet Siwoo Kim, violin Michael Katz, cello May 3, 2016 at National Sawdust in Brooklyn, NY Live video footage generously captured and provided by Carnegie Hall
Work: Schoenberg: Kammersymphonie, Op.9
Composer: Arnold Schoenberg
Arranger: Anton Webern
Ensemble: Ensemble ACJW
Presenter: Carnegie Hall
Instrument: Flute ; Clarinet ; Piano ; Violin ; Cello
Form/Genre: Quintet
Period: 20th Century