0 Ratings
HANDEL Acis & Galatea: The Flocks Shall Leave the Mountains (excerpt)
Seeded by newtrinitybaroque on 1 May 2019
Author: newtrinitybaroque
A short excerpt from Handel's "Acis and Galatea", featuring New Trinity Baroque, conducted by Predrag Gosta, and soloists Leif Aruhn-Solén as Acis, Beatriz de Sousa as Galatea, and Sreten Manojlovic as Polyphemus. Presented in Belgrade in February of 2019.
Work: Handel: Acis and Galatea, HWV 49
Conductor: Predrag Gosta
Presenter: Early Music Network
Instrument: Soprano ; Tenor ; Baritone
Period: Baroque