0 Ratings
Peabody Conservatory Commencement 2019
Seeded by davidie on 30 May 2019
Author: Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins University
The Peabody Conservatory held its 137th commencement on May 22nd, 2019, in Miriam A. Friedberg Concert Hall at the Peabody Institute. With Dean Fred Bronstein and special guest speaker and George Peabody Medal for Outstanding Contributions to Music in America recipient singer-songwriter and pianist, Tori Amos. Michael Kannen, Sidney M. Friedberg Chair in Chamber Music, received the Johns Hopkins University Alumni Association Excellence in Teaching Award. 33:26- Michael Kannen's recipient speech 44:05- Tori Amos Commencement Address 1:20:25- Dean Bronstein Address to the Graduates Jason Aylward, trumpet David Sayers, trumpet Scott Ullman (M.M. ’18, G.P.D. ’19, Horn), horn Sarah Lynne Lewandowski (M.M. ’17, G.P.D. ’19, Trombone), trombone Harry Oehler (B.M. ’16, Bass Trombone and Music Education; M.M. ’18, Bass Trombone), bass trombone Andrew Jerome Dardis (B.M. ’19, Flute), flute Hui-Chuan Chen (M.M. ’06, D.M.A ’14, Piano), piano Lorenzo Zapata* (B.M. ’19, Voice), baritone Sean Bren