0 Ratings
***BEST*** VIVALDI Four Seasons (complete) - Carrie Krause, Adriane Post and New Trinity Baroque
Seeded by newtrinitybaroque on 6 Nov 2020
Author: New Trinity Baroque
Voted by the audience as THE BEST CONCERT, this performance marked the 15th anniversary celebration of New Trinity Baroque. Presented at St. Bartholomew's Episcopal Church in Atlanta, Georgia, USA, on 16 March 2013, it features Carrie Krause and Adriane Post as violin soloists, with the other members of New Trinity Baroque. "Le quattro stagioni" (The Four Seasons) is the best know set of violin concertos from the collection "Il cimento dell'armonia e dell'inventione" (The Contest Between Harmony and Invention) by Antonio Vivaldi. Published in Amsterdam in 1725. Chapters: Violin Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, "Spring" (La primavera) (soloist: Carrie Krause) 00:00 "Spring" I. Allegro (in E major) 04:05 "Spring" II. Largo e pianissimo sempre (in C? minor) 06:51 "Spring" III. Allegro pastorale (in E major) Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315, "Summer" (L'estate) (soloist: Carrie Krause) 12:00 "Summer" I. Allegro non molto (in G min
Conductor: Predrag Gosta
Presenter: Early Music Network