0 Ratings
VIVALDI Winter Concerto (from "Four Seasons") - Adriane Post, New Trinity Baroque, dir. P. Gosta
Seeded by newtrinitybaroque on 6 Nov 2020
Author: New Trinity Baroque
This performance marked the 15th anniversary celebration of New Trinity Baroque. Presented at St. Bartholomew's Episcopal Church in Atlanta, Georgia, USA, on 16 March 2013, it features Adriane Post as violin soloist, with the other members of New Trinity Baroque. "Le quattro stagioni" (The Four Seasons) is the best know set of violin concertos from the collection "Il cimento dell'armonia e dell'inventione" (The Contest Between Harmony and Invention) by Antonio Vivaldi. Published in Amsterdam in 1725. Chapters: Violin Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, "Winter" (L'inverno) (soloist: Adriane Post) 00:00 "Winter" I. Allegro non molto (in F minor) 04:00 "Winter" II. Largo (in E? major) 06:47 "Winter" III. Allegro (in F minor) NEW TRINITY BAROQUE (on period instruments): • Adriane Post, Carrie Krause and Evan Few, baroque violins • William Bauer, baroque viola • André Laurent O'Neil, baroque cello • Martha Bishop, violone • William Hearn, chitarrone • Predra
Conductor: Predrag Gosta
Presenter: Early Music Network