0 Ratings
Lark Ascending (Thursdays @ 7)
Seeded by pacificsymphony on 6 May 2021
Author: Pacific Symphony
Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers joins Pacific Symphony in Vaughan Williams' "Lark Ascending," a single-movement work for violin and orchestra inspired by the 1881 poem of the same name by the English writer George Meredith. The San Diego Union-Tribune says, “Meyers’ playing is what it always has been: a national treasure. She is a musical wizard, with astonishing access to every kind of expressive color.” This performance will be available for FREE streaming on our YouTube and Facebook channels starting at 7 p.m. (PDT) on May 6 through June 4. Artists: Carl St.Clair, conductor Anne Akiko Meyers, violin Pacific Symphony Program: VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Lark Ascending Encore: "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" Captured on March 31, 2021 The Lark Ascending by Ralph Vaughan Williams © Oxford University Press 1925. All rights reserved. Over the Rainbow Harold Arlen, E.Y. Harburg Used by Permission of Sony Music Publishing (US) LLC. All rights reserved MERCHANDISE Show support for your favorit
Ensemble: Pacific Symphony