0 Ratings
Philip Glass & Robert McDuffie - "The American Four Seasons"
Seeded by robertmcduffie on 13 Jul 2010
Author: RobertMcDuffieViolin
Legendary composer Philip Glass re-imagines Vivaldi's Four Seasons for world-renowned violinist Robert McDuffie NY Premiere 11/10 at Carnegie Hall "Philip Glass' new violin concerto is the most beautiful music, by far, to come from him in at least a decade." The Buffalo News "Few premieres receive the kind of instantaneous standing ovation, cheers and prolonged applause that greeted soloist Robert McDuffie following the whirlwind final bars of Philip Glass's American Four Seasons" - The Classical Review Preview the Seasons at Philip Glass Violin Concerto no. 2: The American Four Seasons
Work: Vivaldi: Concertos (4) for Violin, Op. 8 no 1-4 "Le quattro stagioni" (The Four Seasons)
Work: Glass: Concerto for Violin no 2 "The American Four Seasons"
Artist: Robert McDuffie
Instrument: Violin
Form/Genre: Concerto
Period: 20th Century ; Baroque
Festival: Aspen Music Festival and School