0 Ratings
2011/12 Season Revealed: Additional Season Highlights (6 of 8)
Seeded by newyorkphilharmonic on 15 Feb 2011
Author: NewYorkPhilharmonic
Philharmonic President and Executive Director Zarin Mehta joins Music Director Alan Gilbert, The Yoko Nagae Ceschina Chair, to announce return appearances by three former Philharmonic Music Directors — Lorin Maazel, Kurt Masur, and Zubin Mehta — and Artistic Administrator John Mangum speaks about the first-ever Philharmonic performances of music by Phillip Glass, featuring the debut of the Philip Glass Ensemble, for the score to "Koyaanisqatsi," together with a screening of the film. Also discussed are 2012 tours to Europe and the U.S. West Coast, made possible through the generosity of Global Sponsor Credit Suisse.