1 Rating
Stravinsky Petrushka mvt. 2 by Rachel Breen (14)
Seeded by Unknown on 17 Jul 2011
Author: plvsbpb
Rachel performs this at the final round of the International Russian Music Piano Competition. She was the youngest competitor, at 14, and received third place and a special jury prize. Listen to her first-round performances: Bach Prelude and Fugue in G major, Book II Rachmaninov Prelude op. 32 no. 10 in b minor Chopin etude op. 10 no. 4 Final Round Performances: Haydn Sonata in C major no. 50 mvt. 1 Stravinsky Petrushka, mvt. 2 Please visit , the channel of Yoan Ganev who is the secon prize winner. Lei Wu of China was the first prize winner.
Work: Stravinsky: Pétrouchka
Pétrouchka's Room
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Artist: Rachel Breen
Instrument: Piano
Form/Genre: Ballet
Period: 20th Century